Fall 2023 Travel Award Recipients

The Division of Research (DOR), Office of Postdoctoral Affairs (OPA), and the Texas A&M Postdoctoral Association (Texas A&M PDA) are pleased to announce that six postdoctoral research scholars received travel awards of $500 each to attend professional conferences during July 1 – December 31, 2023. These awards are independently judged by a panel of faculty and postdoctoral scholars and are scored on merit-based criteria.

The awardees represent: Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station (1), Texas A&M AgriLife Research (2), Agriculture & Life Sciences (2), Medicine (1). Congratulations to our awardees and their research advisors: Sreevidhya Ramakrishnan (PI: Samba Reddy), Tianyang Zhou (PI: Dimitris Lagoudas), Heng-An Lin (PI: Peyton Smith), Seema Rana (PI: Hojun Song), Anthony Bishop (PI: Joshua Wand), and Sayantan Sarkar (PI: Javier M. Osorio-Leyton).

About the Texas A&M University Office of Postdoctoral Affairs: For more information about the Texas A&M OPA, visit the website or contact opa@tamu.edu. To receive information about postdoc opportunities and events, join the postdoc listserv by emailing Shannon Eyre at seyre@tamu.edu.
About the Texas A&M University Postdoctoral Association: For more information about the Texas A&M PDA and how to become involved, visit the Division of Research website or contact pda@tamu.edu.