Spring 2023 Travel Award Recipients

The Division of Research (DOR), Office of Postdoctoral Affairs (OPA), and the Texas A&M Postdoctoral Association (Texas A&M PDA) are pleased to announce that five postdoctoral research scholars received travel awards of $500 each to attend professional conferences during January 1 – June 30, 2023. These awards are independently judged by a panel of faculty and postdoctoral scholars and are scored on merit-based criteria.

The awardees represent: Medicine (1), Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences (2), and Agriculture & Life Sciences (2). Congratulations to our awardees and their research advisors: Siara Rouzer (PI Rajesh C. Miranda), Hassan Hakimi (PI Guilherme G. Verocai), Meichen Wang (PI Timothy D. Phillips), Tyler Raszick (PI Gregory A. Sword), and Cristiane Hayumi Taniguti (PI Oscar Riera-Lizarazu).

About the Texas A&M University Office of Postdoctoral Affairs: For more information about the Texas A&M OPA, visit the website or contact opa@tamu.edu. To receive information about postdoc opportunities and events, join the postdoc listserv by emailing Shannon Eyre at seyre@tamu.edu.
About the Texas A&M University Postdoctoral Association: For more information about the Texas A&M PDA and how to become involved, visit the Division of Research website or contact pda@tamu.edu.