Research Compliance and Biosafety

Animal Welfare Office

Animal Welfare Office Staff Contacts (NetID Login Required)

Biosafety

Jessica Bourquin

Director of Biosafety
Biological Safety Officer

jrh2725@tamu.edu

979.845.7189

Alexis Bien

Biocontainment Lab Mechanical Support Specialist

alexisbien_11@tamu.edu

979.458.2191

Athena Cherry

Biosafety Occupational Health Coordinator

Beatriz Velez

Institutional Biosafety Committee Coordinator

bvelez@tamu.edu

979.458.3624

Catherine Carey

Research Compliance Coordinator

cat.carey@tamu.edu

979.845.3414

Clifton Perry

Manager, Biosafety Level III Laboratory Maintenance

cperry@tamu.edu

979.458.6520

David Perez

Manager, High Containment Laboratory

dadperez@tamu.edu

979.458.2191

Jeffrey Lane

Institutional Biosafety Committee Coordinator

jeffreyrlane@tamu.edu

979.458.3525

Jeni Mathews

Biosafety Occupational Health Program Coordinator

jeni.mathews@tamu.edu

979.845.1164

Lauren Horton

Manager, Biosafety Occupational Health Program

lhorton85@tamu.edu

979.458.3624

Megan Shoff

IBSP Manager and Associate Biological Safety Officer

megan.shoff@tamu.edu

979.845.6475

Melissa Hinga

Biosafety Compliance Professional

melissa_hinga@tamu.edu

979.862.4044

Merissa Bruns

Biosafety Compliance Professional

Ruchira Mitra

Associate Biological Safety Officer

rmitra@tamu.edu

979.862.6456

Susan Gater

Associate Director, Biosafety and Responsible Official

gaters@tamu.edu

979.458.3524

Todd Wisner

Manager, Select Agent Program and Alternate Responsible Official

wisnert@tamu.edu

979.862.4011

Wendy Wright

Senior Manager, High Containment Laboratory

wendy.wright@tamu.edu

979.862.4074

Human Research Protection Program

Aliese Seawright

Director, Human Research Protection Program

a.seawright@tamu.edu

979.458.4067

Addison Whitten

Research Compliance Coordinator

addiwhitten@tamu.edu

979.458.2557

Denise Puga

HRPP Education & Outreach Coordinator

denisepuga@tamu.edu

979.458.5590

Esther Lucey

Human Research Protection Program Coordinator

e-lucey@tamu.edu

979.862.4681

Heather Cline

Human Research Protection Program Coordinator

hcline@tamu.edu

979.862.3653

Josh Avila

Human Research Protection Program Coordinator

joshavila@tamu.edu

979.862.4076

Jyothi Naidu

Human Research Protection Program Coordinator

jyothi.naidu@tamu.edu

979.845.7037

Natalie Murphy

Human Research Protection Program Coordinator

nmurphy@tamu.edu

979.862.4682

Ross Jarvis

Research Compliance Coordinator

r-jarvis@tamu.edu

979.458.8570

Sunday Simbo

Research Compliance Coordinator

sysimbo2@tamu.edu

979.458.5532

Research Compliance

Tiffany D. Inbody

Director of Research Compliance Shared Support

t-inbody@tamu.edu

979.847.9364

Gayle Willis

Senior Administrative Coordinator  I

gwillis@tamu.edu

979.862.1969

Shelia Douglas

Administrative Coordinator I

sedouglas@tamu.edu

979.458.1467