Staff Directory

Alexander, Gerianne

Associate Vice President For Research

Research Integrity Officer (RIO)

Office of the Vice President for Research

galexander@tamu.edu

979.845.8585

Allred, Emily

CMP Research Animal Technician I

Comparative Medicine Program

emily.allred@tamu.edu

979.845.7433

Arenas, Laura

Executive Assistant II

lrueda@tamu.edu

979.458.7161

Ashley, Clay

Associate Executive Director

Comparative Medicine Program

cashley@tamu.edu

979.845.7433

Avila, Josh

Human Research Protection Program Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

joshavila@tamu.edu

979.862.4076

Baldauf, Jack

Vice President for Research

Office of the Vice President for Research

Jbaldauf@tamu.edu

979.845.8585

Baum, Delany

Program Specialist III

Texas A&M Institute of Data Science

Beck-Guerrero, Jessica

HR Generalist III

jbguerrero@tamu.edu

979.458.5790

Bell, Lesley

Associate Executive Director

Texas A&M Sponsored Research Services

lbell@tamu.edu

979.845.7864

Bergeron, Megan

Senior Research Development Officer

Research Development Services

Bernal Jones , Sylvia M.

Program Coordinator

Institute for Neuroscience

Bettis, Mandy

Research Compliance Administrator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

ak_bettis@tamu.edu

979.458.2557

Bien, Alexis

Biocontainment Lab Mechanical Support Specialist

Research Compliance and Biosafety

alexisbien_11@tamu.edu

979.458.2191

Biggers, Autumn

Director of Visiting Research Scholars and New Initiatives

Research Security and Export Controls

autumnbiggers@tamu.edu

979.458.1140

Billinger, Kristi

Associate Vice President for Research and Executive Director of Sponsored Research Services

Texas A&M Sponsored Research Services

jbishop@tamu.edu

(979) 862-6777

Bishop, Julie

Associate Executive Director

Texas A&M Sponsored Research Services

jbishop@tamu.edu

979.458.8760

Blum, Virginie

Research Compliance Administrator

Research Security and Export Controls

vblum@tamu.edu

979.458.8484

Bourquin, Jessica

Director of Biosafety
Biological Safety Officer

Research Compliance and Biosafety

jrh2725@tamu.edu

979.845.7189

Bova, Jonathan

Clinical Veterinarian

Comparative Medicine Program

jbova@tamu.edu

979.845.7433

Brake, Courtney

Communications Coordinator, Research Communications

Research Communications

cbrake@tamu.edu

979.847.7391

Brender, Aaron L.

Director, Research Security and Compliance, Division of Technology Services

Research Enterprise Business Services

a-brender@tamu.edu

979.847.9490

Brody, Samuel

Director

Texas A&M Institute for a Disaster Resilient Texas

sbrody@tamug.edu

409.741.4331

Bruns, Merissa

Biosafety Compliance Professional

Research Compliance and Biosafety

Carey, Catherine

Research Compliance Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

cat.carey@tamu.edu

979.845.3414

Cawley, Rusty

Director, Research Communications

Research Communications

rcawley@tamu.edu

979.458.1475

Chapman, Karen

CMP Technical Services Specialist II

Comparative Medicine Program

kchapman@cvm.tamu.edu

979.845.7433

Cherry, Athena

Biosafety Occupational Health Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

Cirillo, Jeffrey

Director

Texas A&M Institute of Genome Sciences & Society

jdcirillo@tamu.edu

979.574.4978

Cline, Heather

Human Research Protection Program Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

hcline@tamu.edu

979.862.3653

Cobos, Jessica

CMP Biosafety Division Coordinator

Comparative Medicine Program

jcobos@tamu.edu

979.845.3084

Cohn, Stacy

Director

Research Enterprise Business Services

scohn@tamu.edu

979.458.8459

Colson, Richard

Research Operations Manager

Interdisciplinary Life Sciences Building

Compton, Susan

Research Compliance Administrator, Effort Compliance

Research Security and Export Controls

Cortez, Sophia

Research Compliance Specialist II

Research Compliance and Biosafety

sophilucortez@tamu.edu

979.862.4691

Crisp, Amanda

Research Compliance Coordinator

Research Security and Export Controls

acrisp@tamu.edu

979.458.7116

Curington, Aimee

Business Coordinator for Accounting

Research Enterprise Business Services

acurington@tamu.edu

979.458.9815

Daugherity, Andrew

Systems Administrator II

Research Enterprise Business Services

adaugherity@tamu.edu

979.847.9490

de Ruiter, Kristin

Strategic Initiatives Program Manager

Office of the Vice President for Research

kderuiter@tamu.edu

979.862.2233

Dixon, Aericka

Executive Assistant II

Office of the Vice President for Research

amdixon@tamu.edu

979.845.8585

Douglas, Lauren

Assistant Director

Research Security and Export Controls

ldouglas@tamu.edu

979.458.7046

Douglas, Shelia

Administrative Coordinator I

Research Compliance and Biosafety

sedouglas@tamu.edu

979.458.1467

Dudley, Rachelle

Executive Director of Budgets and Accounting for Academic and Ancillary Units

Research Enterprise Business Services

r-dudley@tamu.edu

979.845.1882

Duffield, Nicholas G.

Director Texas A&M Institute of Data Science

Texas A&M Institute of Data Science

duffieldng@tamu.edu

979.845.7328

Dunn, Keely

Senior Data Analyst

Research Administration

Elrod, Albert

Client Technologies Analyst II

Research Enterprise Business Services

l-elrod@tamu.edu

979.862.3982

Eyre, Shannon

Senior Administrative Coordinator

Research Development Services

seyre@tamu.edu

979.862.6437

Fadamiro, Henry

Associate Vice President for Research, Strategic Initiatives

Office of the Vice President for Research

Feldhousen, Lesa

Executive Director

Research Security and Export Controls

lfeldhousen@tamu.edu

979.862.7986

Franke, Jillian

Executive Assistant II

Office of the Vice President for Research

jillianfr7@tamu.edu

979.845.8064

Fry, Matt

Associate Vice President

Office of the Vice President for Research

mattfry@tamu.edu

979.845.8585

Ganske, Kelly

Post Award Management Administrator IV

Texas A&M Sponsored Research Services

Garrett, Shannon

HR Generalist III

Research Enterprise Business Services

Garton, Laurie

Associate Director

Research Development Services

lsgarton@tamu.edu

979.458.5243

Gater, Susan

Associate Director, Biosafety and Responsible Official

Research Compliance and Biosafety

gaters@tamu.edu

979.458.3524

Georghiades, Costas N.

Interim Director

Texas A&M Global Cyber Research Institute endowed by Ray Rothrock ’77 and Anthony Wood ’90

gcri@tamu.edu

979.845.7408

Gill, Carol

CMP Technical Services Specialist II

Comparative Medicine Program

Green, Kim

Senior Research Compliance Administrator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

k2g@tamu.edu

979.458.0351

Griffing, Lawrence

Interim Director

Microscopy and Imaging Center

griffing@tamu.edu

979.845.6493

Guerra, Yolanda

IT Professional II

Research Enterprise Business Services

yguerra@tamu.edu

979.847.9490

Hamilton, Cassidy

Research Compliance Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

Hegemeyer, Vicki

HR Generalist II

Research Enterprise Business Services

vhegemeyer@tamu.edu

979.862.3770

Hennigan, Kourtney

Business Administrator I

Research Enterprise Business Services

Hernandez, Griselle

Assistant Director

Research Security and Export Controls

g.hernandez@tamu.edu

979.458.1861

Hernandez, Sofia

CMP Research Animal Technician II

Comparative Medicine Program

shernan5@tamu.edu

210.551.8515

Herrera, Pablo

Systems Administrator II

Research Enterprise Business Services

pherrera@tamu.edu

979.847.9490

Hinga, Melissa

Biosafety Compliance Professional

Research Compliance and Biosafety

melissa_hinga@tamu.edu

979.862.4044

Hollis, Justin

Software Applications Developer III, Research Communications

Research Communications

justinh56@tamu.edu

979.862.6168

Horton, Lauren

Manager, Biosafety Occupational Health Program

Research Compliance and Biosafety

lhorton85@tamu.edu

979.458.3624

Inbody, Tiffany D.

Director of Research Compliance Shared Support

Research Compliance and Biosafety

t-inbody@tamu.edu

979.847.9364

Izaguirre, McKaley

Research Compliance Administrator

Research Security and Export Controls

mizaguirre@tamu.edu

979.458.7787

Jarvie, Brenna

Assistant Director

Research Compliance and Biosafety

bjarvie@tamu.edu

979.862.1526

Jarvis, Bryn

Senior Research Services Administrator

Research Administration

bjarvis04@tamu.edu

979.458.3189

Jarvis, Ross

Research Compliance Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

r-jarvis@tamu.edu

979.458.8570

Jennings, John

IT Business Analyst III

Research Enterprise Business Services

jj@tamu.edu

979.845.3072

Jones, Lisa

IT Business Analyst I

Comparative Medicine Program

ljones14@tamu.edu

979.845.4522

Joyce, Jim

Associate Executive Director

Research Administration

jrjoyce@tamu.edu

979.458.8175

Junkins, John L.

Director

Hagler Institute for Advanced Study

junkins@tamu.edu

979.458.4992

Kapp, Gabrielle

Director, Facilities and Operations

Comparative Medicine Program

gkapp@tamu.edu

979.845.7366

Keanaaina, Gabriella

Program Coordinator II

Research Development Services

Kelly, Kevin "Lance"

Senior Research Development Officer

Research Development Services

k.lancekelly@tamu.edu

979.458.4280

Kemp, Beverly

Research Compliance Coordinator

Research Security and Export Controls

Kimball, Jorja

Executive Director

Research Development Services

jkimball@tamu.edu

979.845.1811

Kissmann, Katherine

Director of Research Contracts

Research Administration

kkissmann@tamu.edu

979.458.8176

Knight, Pam

Assistant Director, Effort Compliance & Automated IDC Distribution

Research Administration

pknight@tamu.edu

979.845.1695

Knight, Pam

Assistant Director

Research Enterprise Business Services

pknight@tamu.edu

979.845.1695

Kotch, Jared K.

Export Control Administrator

Research Security and Export Controls

jaredkotch@tamu.edu

979.847.7392

Kunkle, Gregory

Assistant Director

The Texas A&M Global Cyber Research Institute

Lamon, Tennille

Clinical Veterinarian

Comparative Medicine Program

tennillek@tamu.edu

979.845.7433

Lane, Jeffrey

Institutional Biosafety Committee Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

jeffreyrlane@tamu.edu

979.458.3525

Leath, John

Facilities Manager

Comparative Medicine Program

Leathb02@tamu.edu

979.845.7433

Leverett, Dee Dee

Senior Administrative Coordinator

Research Administration

leverett@tamu.edu

979.862.1769

Liu, Honggao

Executive Director of High Performance Research Computing

High Performance Research Computing

honggao@tamu.edu

979.845.2561

Liu, Katie

Data Analyst

Research Enterprise Business Services

jliu2016@tamu.edu

979.847.9490

Livingston, Hilary

Research Compliance Coordinator

Research Security and Export Controls

hlivingston@tamu.edu

979.458.3149

Loehr, Scott

Administrative Coordinator II

Office of the Vice President for Research

Lucey, Esther

Human Research Protection Program Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

e-lucey@tamu.edu

979.862.4681

Luckey, Rebecca

Senior Administrative Coordinator I
(Council of Principal Investigators)

Office of the Vice President for Research

rluckey@tamu.edu

979.862.9166

Maass, Heather

Research Services Administrator

Research Administration

hmaass@tamu.edu

979.862.2883

Malone, Mitch

Director

JOIDES Resolution Science Operator, International Ocean Discovery Program

malone@iodp.tamu.edu

979.845.4800

Martin, Melanie

Associate Director for Budgets and Accounting

Research Enterprise Business Services

mlmartin@tamu.edu

979.458.8838

Mason, Noel

Research Compliance Administrator

Research Security and Export Controls

nmason@tamu.edu

979.458.9111

Mathews, Jeni

Biosafety Occupational Health Program Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

jeni.mathews@tamu.edu

979.845.1164

Maynard, Elvira

Export Control Coordinator

Research Security and Export Controls

emaynard@tamu.edu

979.845.3936

McCulloch, Allison

Administrative Associate IV

Research Security and Export Controls

allison.m@tamu.edu

979.458.2570

McIver, Lauren

Proposal Administrator I

Comparative Medicine Program

McKenzie, Kelsey

Research Compliance Coordinator

Research Security and Export Controls

kmckenzie5@tamu.edu

979.458.4290

McKibben, Nicholas

Client Technologies Analyst II

Research Enterprise Business Services

nmckibben@tamu.edu

979.847.9490

McShan, Brenda

Creative Manager, Research Communications

Research Communications

brenda-mcshan@tamu.edu

979.845.4204

Miller, Tara

Buyer II

Research Enterprise Business Services

tara.miller@tamu.edu

979.845.4488

Mitchell, Andrea

Director

Research Compliance and Biosafety

mitchella@tamu.edu

979.458.4118

Mitra, Ruchira

Associate Biological Safety Officer

Research Compliance and Biosafety

rmitra@tamu.edu

979.862.6456

Montgomery, Ashlyn

Research Infastructure Manager

Office of the Vice President for Research

amontgomery@tamu.edu

979.845.1182

Murphy, Natalie

Human Research Protection Program Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

nmurphy@tamu.edu

979.862.4682

Myers, Ava

HR Generalist

Research Enterprise Business Services

avabmyers@tamu.edu

979.862.4845

Naidu, Jyothi

Human Research Protection Program Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

jyothi.naidu@tamu.edu

979.845.7037

Navarro, Isamar

Senior Administrative Coordinator I, OVPR Front Office

Office of the Vice President for Research

Orsak, Shelby

SRS Research Administrator I

Texas A&M Sponsored Research Services

smorsak@tamu.edu

979.847.7622

Page, Divina

Business Coordinator II

Research Enterprise Business Services

divin3_28@tamu.edu

979.458.0330

Peavy, LaTia

Research Services Administrator

Research Administration

ldpeavy@tamu.edu

979.458.2562

Pecos, Chasiti

Business Coordinator III

Research Enterprise Business Services

cpecos@tamu.edu

979.458.7426

Peery, Christina

HR Generalist IV

Research Enterprise Business Services

cpeery@tamu.edu

979.458.5790

Perez, David

Manager, High Containment Laboratory

Research Compliance and Biosafety

dadperez@tamu.edu

979.458.2191

Perry, Clifton

Manager, Biosafety Level III Laboratory Maintenance

Research Compliance and Biosafety

cperry@tamu.edu

979.458.6520

Pistikopoulos, Stratos

Director

Texas A&M Energy Institute

stratos@tamu.edu

979.458.0259

Plotkin, Pamela T.

Director
Texas Sea Grant College Program

plotkin@tamu.edu

.979.845.3902

Poppell, Dean

IT Manager III

Research Enterprise Business Services

poppell@tamu.edu

979.847.9490

Puga, Denise

HRPP Education & Outreach Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

denisepuga@tamu.edu

979.458.5590

Reine, Blessed

CMP Research Animal Technician I

Comparative Medicine Program

breine@tamu.edu

979.845.5051

Rike, Caleb

Research Animal Technician I

Comparative Medicine Program

Rivera, Gabriel

Senior Research Development Officer

Research Development Services

rivera@tamu.edu

979.862.1860

Roark, E. Brendan

Associate Vice President for Research, Centers and Institutes

Office of the Vice President for Research

broark@geos.tamu.edu

979.845.8585

Robinson, LaTravius

Research Compliance Coordinator

Research Security and Export Controls

Rojo del Busto, Katherine A.

Associate Vice President
Research Compliance Officer

Office of the Vice President for Research

krdb@tamu.edu

979.845.8585

Rose, Robert

Attending Veterinarian & Executive Director

Comparative Medicine Program

rrose@tamu.edu

979.845.7433

Roy, Sandip

Director

The Texas A&M Global Cyber Research Institute

Rudenko, Ievgeniia

Contract Negotiator II

Texas A&M Sponsored Research Services

Scanlin, Elizabeth

Research Compliance Administrator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

Seawright, Aliese

Director, Human Research Protection Program

Research Compliance and Biosafety

a.seawright@tamu.edu

979.458.4067

Segrest, Nathan

Systems Administrator II

Research Enterprise Business Services

nsegrest@tamu.edu

979.847.9490

Shenkir, Annette L.

Division of Finance
Associate Vice President
Research Enterprise Business Services

Office of the Vice President for Research

ashenkir@tamu.edu

979.845.8585

Shoff, Megan

IBSP Manager and Associate Biological Safety Officer

Research Compliance and Biosafety

megan.shoff@tamu.edu

979.845.6475

Simbo, Sunday

Research Compliance Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

sysimbo2@tamu.edu

979.458.5532

Singleton, Jennifer

Senior Research Compliance Administrator (Education and Outreach)

Research Compliance and Biosafety

jmsingleton@tamu.edu

979.458.6639

Somers, Mona

Director, Operations

Office of the Vice President for Research

msomers@tamu.edu

979.458.4932

Sorensen, Kevin

Software Applications Developer III

Research Enterprise Business Services

k.sorensen@tamu.edu

979.847.9490

Starnes, Erin

Research Compliance Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

Stratta, Crissy

Associate Executive Director

Texas A&M Sponsored Research Services

cstratta@tamu.edu

979.458.8452

Szczepanski, Debra

Research Compliance Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

Threadgill, David

Director

Texas A&M Institute for Genome Sciences and Society

dwt@tamu.edu

979.458.5678

Thurman, Linda

Business Administrator I

Research Enterprise Business Services

lfthurman@tamu.edu

979.458.8128

Truett, Tressie

Associate Director

Research Security and Export Controls

ttruett@tamu.edu

979.458.2571

Vaughn, Gillian

CMP Research Animal Technician

Comparative Medicine Program

grvaughn@tamu.edu

979.845.7433

Vega, Monica

Video Coordinator, Research Communications

Research Communications

mvega93@tamu.edu

979.458.6569

Velasquez, Tiffany

Business Administrator I

Research Enterprise Business Services

Velez, Beatriz

Institutional Biosafety Committee Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

bvelez@tamu.edu

979.458.3624

Voss, Matt

Software Applications Developer IV

Research Enterprise Business Services

mattv@tamu.edu

979.847.9490

Watkins, Karan

Director, Effort Compliance

Research Security and Export Controls

kwatkins@tamu.edu

979.862.1765

Weidemann, Renee'

Manager, HR

Research Enterprise Business Services

r-weidemann@tamu.edu

979.845.2060

Whitten, Addison

Research Compliance Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

addiwhitten@tamu.edu

979.458.2557

Williams, Jason K.

Systems Administrator III

Research Enterprise Business Services

jkw@tamu.edu

979.847.9490

Willis, Gayle

Senior Administrative Coordinator  I

Research Compliance and Biosafety

gwillis@tamu.edu

979.862.1969

Wisner, Todd

Manager, Select Agent Program and Alternate Responsible Official

Research Compliance and Biosafety

wisnert@tamu.edu

979.862.4011

Wright, Wendy

Senior Manager, High Containment Laboratory

Research Compliance and Biosafety

wendy.wright@tamu.edu

979.862.4074