Staff Directory

Alexander, Gerianne

Associate Vice President For Research

Research Integrity Officer (RIO)

Office of the Vice President for Research

galexander@tamu.edu

979.845.8585

Arellano, Catherine

CMP Research Animal Technician II

Comparative Medicine Program

Arenas, Laura

Executive Assistant II

lrueda@tamu.edu

979.458.9832

Ashley, Clay

Associate Executive Director

Comparative Medicine Program

cashley@tamu.edu

979.845.7433

Avila, Josh

Human Research Protection Program Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

joshavila@tamu.edu

979.862.4076

Baldauf, Jack

Vice President for Research

Office of the Vice President for Research

Jbaldauf@tamu.edu

979.845.8585

Beck-Guerrero, Jessica

Business Coordinator for Human Resources and Payroll

Research Enterprise Business Services

jbguerrero@tamu.edu

979.458.5790

Bell, Lesley

Associate Executive Director

Texas A&M Sponsored Research Services

lbell@tamu.edu

979.845.7864

Bernal Jones , Sylvia M.

Program Coordinator

Institute for Neuroscience

Bettis, Mandy

Animal Welfare Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

ak_bettis@tamu.edu

979.458.2557

Bien, Alexis

Biocontainment Lab Mechanical Support Specialist

Research Compliance and Biosafety

alexisbien_11@tamu.edu

979.458.2191

Biggers, Autumn

Director of Visiting Research Scholars and New Initiatives

Conflict of Interest and Responsible Conduct of Research

autumnbiggers@tamu.edu

979.458.1140

Billinger, Kristi

Associate Vice President for Research and Executive Director of Sponsored Research Services

Texas A&M Sponsored Research Services

jbishop@tamu.edu

(979) 862-6777

Bishop, Julie

Associate Executive Director

Texas A&M Sponsored Research Services

jbishop@tamu.edu

979.458.8760

Bourquin, Jessica

Director of Biosafety
Biological Safety Officer

Research Compliance and Biosafety

jrh2725@tamu.edu

979.845.7189

Bova, Jonathan

Clinical Veterinarian

Comparative Medicine Program

jbova@tamu.edu

979.845.7433

Brake, Courtney

Communications Coordinator

Research Communications

cbrake@tamu.edu

979.847.7391

Brender, Aaron L.

Director

Research Enterprise Business Services

a-brender@tamu.edu

979.847.9490

Brody, Samuel

Director

Texas A&M Institute for a Disaster Resilient Texas

sbrody@tamug.edu

409.741.4331

Bruns, Merissa

Biosafety Compliance Professional

Research Compliance and Biosafety

Cajiao, Laura

Financial Conflict of Interest Coordinator

Conflict of Interest and Responsible Conduct of Research

lauravcm@tamu.edu

979.458.3149

Cawley, Rusty

Associate Director

Research Communications

rcawley@tamu.edu

979.458.1475

Chapman, Karen

CMP Technical Services Specialist II

Comparative Medicine Program

kchapman@cvm.tamu.edu

979.845.7433

Cherry, Athena

Biosafety Occupational Health Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

Cline, Heather

Human Research Protection Program Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

hcline@tamu.edu

979.862.3653

Cobos, Jessica

CMP Biosafety Division Coordinator

Comparative Medicine Program

jcobos@tamu.edu

979.845.3084

Cohn, Stacy L.

Business Administrator for Human Resources and Payroll

Research Enterprise Business Services

scohn@tamu.edu

979.458.8459

Colson, Richard

Manager, Operations

Interdisciplinary Life Sciences Building

rcolson@tamu.edu

979.458.5469

Curington, Aimee

Business Coordinator for Accounting

Research Enterprise Business Services

acurington@tamu.edu

979.458.9815

Daugherity, Andrew

Systems Administrator II

Research Enterprise Business Services

adaugherity@tamu.edu

979.847.9490

de Ruiter, Kristin

Executive Assistant II

Office of the Vice President for Research

kderuiter@tamu.edu

979.862.2233

Douglas, Lauren

Research Compliance Administrator

Conflict of Interest and Responsible Conduct of Research

ldouglas@tamu.edu

979.458.7046

Douglas, Kory

Post Approval Monitor, Human Research Protection Program

Research Compliance and Biosafety

kodouglas@tamu.edu

979.458.5532

Douglas, Shelia

Administrative Coordinator I

Research Compliance and Biosafety

sedouglas@tamu.edu

979.458.1467

Dudley, Rachelle

Director of Budgets and Accounting for Academic and Ancillary Units

Research Enterprise Business Services

r-dudley@tamu.edu

979.845.1882

Duffield, Nicholas G.

Director Texas A&M Institute of Data Science

Texas A&M Institute of Data Science

duffieldng@tamu.edu

979.845.7328

Dunn, Keely

Senior Data Analyst

Research Administration

Elrod, Albert

Client Technologies Analyst II

Research Enterprise Business Services

l-elrod@tamu.edu

979.862.3982

Eyre, Shannon

Senior Administrative Coordinator

Research Development Services

seyre@tamu.edu

979.862.6437

Fadamiro, Henry

Associate Vice President for Research, Strategic Initiatives

Office of the Vice President for Research

Feldhousen, Lesa

Executive Director

Conflict of Interest and Responsible Conduct of Research

lfeldhousen@tamu.edu

979.862.7986

Fry, Matt

Associate Vice President

Office of the Vice President for Research

mattfry@tamu.edu

979.845.8585

Garton, Laurie

Associate Director

Research Development Services

lsgarton@tamu.edu

979.458.5794

Gater, Susan

Associate Director, Biosafety and Responsible Official

Research Compliance and Biosafety

gaters@tamu.edu

979.458.3524

Georghiades, Costas N.

Interim Director

Texas A&M Global Cyber Research Institute endowed by Ray Rothrock ’77 and Anthony Wood ’90

gcri@tamu.edu

979.845.7408

Gillenwater, Kenneth

Assistant Director

Research Compliance and Biosafety

ken@tamu.edu

979.862.3664

Green, Kim

Senior Animal Activity Liaison (PAM)

Research Compliance and Biosafety

k2g@tamu.edu

979.458.0351

Gregg, Victoria

Research Compliance Administrator

Conflict of Interest and Responsible Conduct of Research

vgregg@tamu.edu

979.458.7116

Griffing, Lawrence

Interim Director

Microscopy and Imaging Center

griffing@tamu.edu

979.845.6493

Grimm, Tribbie

Business Administrator II

Research Enterprise Business Services

tgrimm@tamu.edu

979.458.8501

Guerra, Yolanda

IT Professional II

Research Enterprise Business Services

yguerra@tamu.edu

979.847.9490

Herrera, Pablo

Systems Administrator II

Research Enterprise Business Services

pherrera@tamu.edu

979.847.9490

Hollis, Justin

Software Applications Developer III

Research Communications

justinh56@tamu.edu

979.862.6168

Horton, Lauren

Manager, Biosafety Occupational Health Program

Research Compliance and Biosafety

lhorton85@tamu.edu

979.458.3624

Inbody, Tiffany D.

Manager

Research Compliance and Biosafety

t-inbody@tamu.edu

979.847.9364

Izaguirre, Mckaley

Research Compliance Coordinator

Conflict of Interest and Responsible Conduct of Research

mizaguirre@tamu.edu

979.862.6419

Jarvie, Brenna

Senior Animal Activity Liaison (PAM)

Research Compliance and Biosafety

bjarvie@tamu.edu

979.862.1526

Jarvis, Bryn

Senior Research Services Administrator

Research Administration

bjarvis04@tamu.edu

979.458.3189

Jarvis, Ross

Client Technologies Analyst II

Research Enterprise Business Services

r-jarvis@tamu.edu

979.847.9490

Jennings, John

IT Business Analyst III

Research Enterprise Business Services

jj@tamu.edu

979.845.3072

Jones, Lisa

IT Business Analyst I

Comparative Medicine Program

ljones14@tamu.edu

979.845.4522

Joyce, Jim

Associate Executive Director

Research Administration

jrjoyce@tamu.edu

979.458.8175

Junkins, John L.

Director

Hagler Institute for Advanced Study

junkins@tamu.edu

979.458.4992

Kapp, Gabrielle

Director, Facilities and Operations

Comparative Medicine Program

gkapp@tamu.edu

979.845.7366

Killion, Janet L.

Director of Research Reporting

Research Administration

jkillion@tamu.edu

979.862.2841

Kimball, Jorja

Executive Director

Research Development Services

jkimball@tamu.edu

979.845.1811

Kissmann, Katherine

Director of Research Contracts

Research Administration

kkissmann@tamu.edu

979.458.8176

Knight, Pam

Assistant Director, Effort Compliance & Automated IDC Distribution

Research Administration

pknight@tamu.edu

979.845.1695

Lamon, Tennille

Clinical Veterinarian

Comparative Medicine Program

tennillek@tamu.edu

979.845.7433

Lane, Jeffrey

Institutional Biosafety Committee Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

jeffreyrlane@tamu.edu

979.458.3525

Leath, John

Facilities Manager

Comparative Medicine Program

Leathb02@tamu.edu

979.845.7433

Leverett, Dee Dee

Senior Administrative Coordinator

Research Administration

leverett@tamu.edu

979.862.1769

Liu, Honggao

Executive Director of High Performance Research Computing

High Performance Research Computing

honggao@tamu.edu

979.845.2561

Liu, Katie

Data Analyst

Research Enterprise Business Services

jliu2016@tamu.edu

979.847.9490

Lucey, Esther

Human Research Protection Program Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

e-lucey@tamu.edu

979.862.4681

Luckey, Rebecca

Senior Administrative Coordinator I
(Council of Principal Investigators)

Office of the Vice President for Research

rluckey@tamu.edu

979.862.9166

Maass, Heather

Research Services Administrator

Research Administration

hmaass@tamu.edu

979.862.2883

Martin, Melanie

Assistant Director for Budgets and Accounting

Research Enterprise Business Services

mlmartin@tamu.edu

979.458.8838

Martinez, Olga

Business Associate II

Research Enterprise Business Services

o-martinez@tamu.edu

979.458.2473

Mathews, Jeni

Biosafety Occupational Health Program Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

jeni.mathews@tamu.edu

979.845.1164

McCulloch, Allison

Administrative Associate IV

Conflict of Interest and Responsible Conduct of Research

allison.m@tamu.edu

979.458.2570

McIver, Lauren

Proposal Administrator I

Comparative Medicine Program

McKibben, Nicholas

Client Technologies Analyst II

Research Enterprise Business Services

nmckibben@tamu.edu

979.847.9490

McShan, Brenda

Manager, Creative

Research Communications

brenda-mcshan@tamu.edu

979.845.4204

Miller, Tara

Buyer II

Research Enterprise Business Services

tara.miller@tamu.edu

979.845.4488

Mitchell, Andrea

Director

Research Compliance and Biosafety

mitchella@tamu.edu

979.458.4118

Mitra, Ruchira

Associate Biological Safety Officer

Research Compliance and Biosafety

rmitra@tamu.edu

979.862.6456

Murphy, Natalie

Human Research Protection Program Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

nmurphy@tamu.edu

979.862.4682

Naidu, Jyothi

Human Research Protection Program Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

jyothi.naidu@tamu.edu

979.845.7037

Navarro, Isamar

Administrative Coordinator II

Office of the Vice President for Research

Netterville, Cathy E.

Senior Administrative Coordinator I

Office of the Vice President for Research

cnetterville@tamu.edu

979.458.4993

Oehlke, Amber

Assistant Director

Conflict of Interest and Responsible Conduct of Research

aoehlke@tamu.edu

979.458.8484

Owen, Tom

Senior Organizational Development Consultant

Research Enterprise Business Services

towen1@tamu.edu

979.458.4956

Page, Divina

Business Coordinator II

Research Enterprise Business Services

divin3_28@tamu.edu

979.845.1524

Peavy, LaTia

Research Services Administrator

Research Administration

ldpeavy@tamu.edu

979.458.2562

Perez, David

Manager, High Containment Laboratory

Research Compliance and Biosafety

dadperez@tamu.edu

979.458.2191

Perry, Clifton

Manager, Biosafety Level III Laboratory Maintenance

Research Compliance and Biosafety

cperry@tamu.edu

979.458.6520

Pistikopoulos, Stratos

Director

Texas A&M Energy Institute

stratos@tamu.edu

979.458.0259

Plotkin, Pamela T.

Director
Texas Sea Grant College Program

plotkin@tamu.edu

.979.845.3902

Poppell, Dean

IT Manager III

Research Enterprise Business Services

poppell@tamu.edu

979.847.9490

Puga, Denise

HRPP Education & Outreach Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

denisepuga@tamu.edu

979.458.5590

Rivera, Gabriel

Senior Research Development Officer

Research Development Services

rivera@tamu.edu

979.458.4280

Roark, E. Brendan

Associate Vice President for Research, Centers and Institutes

Office of the Vice President for Research

broark@geos.tamu.edu

979.845.8585

Robinson, Christen

Veterinarian

Comparative Medicine Program

ckrkf9@tamu.edu

979.845.7433

Rojo del Busto, Katherine A.

Associate Vice President
Research Compliance Officer

Office of the Vice President for Research

krdb@tamu.edu

979.845.8585

Rose, Robert

Attending Veterinarian & Executive Director

Comparative Medicine Program

rrose@tamu.edu

979.845.7433

Scott, Ashley

Animal Welfare Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

adscott@tamu.edu

979.862.4691

Seawright, Aliese

Director, Human Research Protection Program

Research Compliance and Biosafety

a.seawright@tamu.edu

979.458.4067

Segrest, Nathan

Systems Administrator II

Research Enterprise Business Services

nsegrest@tamu.edu

979.847.9490

Shenkir, Annette L.

Division of Finance
Associate Vice President
Research Enterprise Business Services

Office of the Vice President for Research

ashenkir@tamu.edu

979.845.8585

Shoff, Megan

IBSP Manager and Associate Biological Safety Officer

Research Compliance and Biosafety

megan.shoff@tamu.edu

979.845.6475

Singleton, Jennifer

Animal Welfare Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

jmsingleton@tamu.edu

979.458.6639

Somers, Mona

Manager, Special Projects

Office of the Vice President for Research

msomers@tamu.edu

979.458.4932

Sorensen, Kevin

Software Applications Developer III

Research Enterprise Business Services

k.sorensen@tamu.edu

979.847.9490

Stratta, Crissy

Associate Executive Director

Texas A&M Sponsored Research Services

cstratta@tamu.edu

979.458.8452

Sullens, Michelle

Communications Coordinator

Research Communications

m-sullens@tamu.edu

979.458.4066

Threadgill, David

Director

Texas A&M Institute for Genome Sciences and Society

dwt@tamu.edu

979.458.5678

Thurman, Linda

Business Administrator I

Research Enterprise Business Services

lfthurman@tamu.edu

979.458.8128

Truett, Tressie

Research Compliance Administrator

Conflict of Interest and Responsible Conduct of Research

ttruett@tamu.edu

979.458.2571

Vega, Monica

Video Coordinator

Research Communications

mvega93@tamu.edu

979.458.6569

Velasquez, Tiffany

Business Coordinator II

Research Enterprise Business Services

Velez, Beatriz

Institutional Biosafety Committee Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

bvelez@tamu.edu

979.458.3624

Voss, Matt

Software Applications Developer IV

Research Enterprise Business Services

mattv@tamu.edu

979.847.9490

Watkins, Karan

Director, Effort Compliance

Research Administration

kwatkins@tamu.edu

979.862.1765

Weidemann, Renee'

Business Administrator for Human Resources and Payroll

Research Enterprise Business Services

r-weidemann@tamu.edu

979.845.2060

Williams, Jason K.

Systems Administrator III

Research Enterprise Business Services

jkw@tamu.edu

979.847.9490

Williamson, Kim

Director, Human Resources and Administrative Operations

Research Enterprise Business Services

kwilliamson@tamu.edu

979.845.2555

Willis, Gayle

Senior Administrative Coordinator  I

Research Compliance and Biosafety

gwillis@tamu.edu

979.862.1969

Wisner, Todd

Manager, Select Agent Program and Alternate Responsible Official

Research Compliance and Biosafety

wisnert@tamu.edu

979.862.4011

Wolff, Susan

Director

Research Communications

s-wolff@tamu.edu

979.847.9365

Wright, Wendy

Senior Manager, High Containment Laboratory

Research Compliance and Biosafety

wendy.wright@tamu.edu

979.862.4074