Staff Directory

Alexander, Gerianne

Associate Vice President For Research

Research Integrity Officer (RIO)

Office of the Vice President for Research

galexander@tamu.edu

979.845.8585

Alvarez, Eric

Research Services Administrator

Research Administration

eaalvarez@tamu.edu

979.862.9029

Arellano, Catherine

CMP Research Animal Technician II

Comparative Medicine Program

Ashley, Clay

Associate Executive Director

Comparative Medicine Program

cashley@tamu.edu

979.845.7433

Avila, Josh

Human Research Protection Program Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

joshavila@tamu.edu

979.862.4076

Baldauf, Jack

Vice President for Research

Office of the Vice President for Research

Jbaldauf@tamu.edu

979.845.8585

Beck-Guerrero, Jessica

Business Coordinator for Human Resources and Payroll

Research Enterprise Business Services

jbguerrero@tamu.edu

979.458.5790

Bell, Lesley

Associate Executive Director

Texas A&M Sponsored Research Services

lbell@tamu.edu

979.845.7864

Bernal Jones , Sylvia M.

Program Coordinator

Institute for Neuroscience

Bettis, Mandy

Animal Welfare Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

ak_bettis@tamu.edu

979.458.2557

Biggers, Autumn

Director of Visiting Research Scholars and New Initiatives

Conflict of Interest and Responsible Conduct of Research

autumnbiggers@tamu.edu

979.458.1140

Billinger, Kristi

Executive Director

Texas A&M Sponsored Research Services

jbishop@tamu.edu

(979) 862-6777

Bishop, Julie

Associate Executive Director

Texas A&M Sponsored Research Services

jbishop@tamu.edu

979.458.8760

Bourquin, Jessica

Director of Biosafety
Biological Safety Officer

Research Compliance and Biosafety

jrh2725@tamu.edu

979.845.7189

Bova, Jonathan

Clinical Veterinarian

Comparative Medicine Program

jbova@tamu.edu

979.845.7433

Brake, Courtney

Communications Specialist I

Research Communications

cbrake@tamu.edu

979.847.7391

Brender, Aaron L.

Director

Research Enterprise Business Services

a-brender@tamu.edu

979.847.9490

Brody, Samuel

Director

Texas A&M Institute for a Disaster Resilient Texas

sbrody@tamug.edu

409.741.4331

Bruns, Merissa

Biosafety Compliance Professional

Research Compliance and Biosafety

Cajiao, Laura

Financial Conflict of Interest Coordinator

Conflict of Interest and Responsible Conduct of Research

lauravcm@tamu.edu

979.458.3149

Catalena, Lauren

CMP Technical Services Specialist II

Comparative Medicine Program

lcatalena@tamu.edu

979.845.7433

Cawley, Rusty

Associate Director

Research Communications

rcawley@tamu.edu

979.458.1475

Chapman, Karen

CMP Technical Services Specialist II

Comparative Medicine Program

kchapman@cvm.tamu.edu

979.845.7433

Cline, Heather

Human Research Protection Program Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

hcline@tamu.edu

979.862.3653

Cobos, Jessica

CMP Biosafety Division Coordinator

Comparative Medicine Program

jcobos@tamu.edu

979.845.3084

Cohn, Stacy L.

Business Administrator for Human Resources and Payroll

Research Enterprise Business Services

scohn@tamu.edu

979.458.8459

Curington, Aimee

Business Coordinator for Accounting

Research Enterprise Business Services

acurington@tamu.edu

979.458.9815

Daugherity, Andrew

Systems Administrator II

Research Enterprise Business Services

adaugherity@tamu.edu

979.847.9490

Douglas, Lauren

Senior Animal Inspection Liaison

Research Compliance and Biosafety

ldouglas@tamu.edu

979.862.4690

Douglas, Kory

Post Approval Monitor, Human Research Protection Program

Research Compliance and Biosafety

kodouglas@tamu.edu

979.458.5532

Douglas, Shelia

Administrative Associate V

Research Compliance and Biosafety

sedouglas@tamu.edu

979.458.1467

Dudley, Rachelle

Director of Budgets and Accounting for Academic and Ancillary Units

Research Enterprise Business Services

r-dudley@tamu.edu

979.845.1882

Duffield, Nicholas G.

Director Texas A&M Institute of Data Science

Texas A&M Institute of Data Science

duffieldng@tamu.edu

979.845.7328

Dunn, Keely

Senior Data Analyst

Research Administration

Elrod, Albert

Client Technologies Analyst II

Research Enterprise Business Services

l-elrod@tamu.edu

979.862.3982

Eyre, Shannon

Senior Administrative Coordinator

Research Development Services

seyre@tamu.edu

979.862.6437

Feldhousen, Lesa

Executive Director

Conflict of Interest and Responsible Conduct of Research

lfeldhousen@tamu.edu

979.862.7986

Ficht, Allison R.

Senior Associate Vice President for Research

Office of the Vice President for Research

a-ficht@tamu.edu

979.845.8585

Figlus, Jens

Associate Professor

figlusj@tamu.edu

409.741.4317

Fry, Matt

Associate Vice President

Office of the Vice President for Research

mattfry@tamu.edu

979.845.8585

Garton, Laurie

Associate Director

Research Development Services

lsgarton@tamu.edu

979.458.5794

Gater, Susan

Associate Biological Safety Officer and Responsible Official

Research Compliance and Biosafety

gaters@tamu.edu

979.458.3524

Georghiades, Costas N.

Senior Associate Vice President for Research

Office of the Vice President for Research

georghiades@tamu.edu

979.845.8585

Gillenwater, Kenneth

Assistant Director

Research Compliance and Biosafety

ken@tamu.edu

979.862.3664

Goodman, Kate

Assistant to the Associate VPR

Office of the Vice President for Research

kate@tamu.edu

979.845.8064

Green, Kim

Senior Animal Activity Liaison (PAM)

Research Compliance and Biosafety

k2g@tamu.edu

979.458.0351

Grimm, Tribbie

Business Administrator II

Research Enterprise Business Services

tgrimm@tamu.edu

979.458.8501

Guerra, Yolanda

IT Professional II

Research Enterprise Business Services

yguerra@tamu.edu

979.847.9490

Hernandez, Griselle

Export Control Administrator

Conflict of Interest and Responsible Conduct of Research

g.hernandez@tamu.edu

979.458.4290

Herrera, Pablo

Systems Administrator II

Research Enterprise Business Services

pherrera@tamu.edu

979.847.9490

Holder, Monica Bruno

Research Development Officer

Research Development Services

m-holder@tamu.edu

979.847.9391

Hollis, Justin

Software Applications Developer III

Research Communications

justinh56@tamu.edu

979.862.6168

Horton, Lauren

Manager, Biosafety Occupational Health Program

Research Compliance and Biosafety

lhorton85@tamu.edu

979.458.3624

Inbody, Tiffany D.

Manager

Research Compliance and Biosafety

t-inbody@tamu.edu

979.847.9364

Janousek, Edward

Facilities Coordinator

Interdisciplinary Life Sciences Building

ejanousek@tamu.edu

979.458.5755

Jarvie, Brenna

Senior Animal Activity Liaison (PAM)

Research Compliance and Biosafety

bjarvie@tamu.edu

979.862.1526

Jarvis, Bryn

Senior Research Services Administrator

Research Administration

bjarvis04@tamu.edu

979.458.3189

Jarvis, Ross

Client Technologies Analyst II

Research Enterprise Business Services

r-jarvis@tamu.edu

979.847.9490

Jennings, John

IT Business Analyst III

Research Enterprise Business Services

jj@tamu.edu

979.845.3072

Jones, Lisa

IT Business Analyst I

Comparative Medicine Program

ljones14@tamu.edu

979.845.4522

Joyce, Jim

Associate Executive Director

Research Administration

jrjoyce@tamu.edu

979.458.8175

Junkins, John L.

Director

Hagler Institute for Advanced Study

junkins@tamu.edu

979.458.4992

Kapp, Gabrielle

Director, Facilities and Operations

Comparative Medicine Program

gkapp@tamu.edu

979.845.7366

Killion, Janet L.

Director of Research Reporting

Research Administration

jkillion@tamu.edu

979.862.2841

Kimball, Jorja

Executive Director

Research Development Services

jkimball@tamu.edu

979.845.1811

Kissmann, Katherine

Director of Research Contracts

Research Administration

kkissmann@tamu.edu

979.458.8176

Knight, Pam

Assistant Director, Effort Compliance & Automated IDC Distribution

Research Administration

pknight@tamu.edu

979.845.1695

Lamon, Tennille

Clinical Veterinarian

Comparative Medicine Program

tennillek@tamu.edu

979.845.7433

Lane, Jeffrey

Institutional Biosafety Committee Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

jeffreyrlane@tamu.edu

979.458.3525

Leath, John

Facilities Manager

Comparative Medicine Program

Leathb02@tamu.edu

979.845.7433

Leverett, Dee Dee

Senior Administrative Coordinator

Research Administration

leverett@tamu.edu

979.862.1769

Liu, Honggao

Executive Director of High Performance Research Computing

High Performance Research Computing

honggao@tamu.edu

979.845.2561

Liu, Katie

Data Analyst

Research Enterprise Business Services

jliu2016@tamu.edu

979.847.9490

Loukanis, Jake

Business Coordinator I

Research Enterprise Business Services

dloukanis@tamu.edu

979.458.0330

Lucey, Esther

Human Research Protection Program Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

e-lucey@tamu.edu

979.862.4681

Luckey, Rebecca

Senior Administrative Coordinator I
(Council of Principal Investigators)

Office of the Vice President for Research

rluckey@tamu.edu

979.862.9166

Maass, Heather

Research Services Administrator

Research Administration

hmaass@tamu.edu

979.862.2883

Maitland, Kristen

Director

Microscopy and Imaging Center

kmaitland@tamu.edu

979.845.1864

Martin, Shelly

Executive Assistant II

Office of the Vice President for Research

shelly.martin@tamu.edu

979.862.2233

Martin, Melanie

Assistant Director for Budgets and Accounting

Research Enterprise Business Services

mlmartin@tamu.edu

979.458.8838

Mathews, Jeni

Biosafety Occupational Health Program Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

jeni.mathews@tamu.edu

979.845.1164

McCulloch, Allison

Administrative Associate IV

Conflict of Interest and Responsible Conduct of Research

allison.m@tamu.edu

979.458.2570

McKibben, Nicholas

Client Technologies Analyst II

Research Enterprise Business Services

nmckibben@tamu.edu

979.847.9490

McShan, Brenda

Manager, Creative

Research Communications

brenda-mcshan@tamu.edu

979.845.4204

Mitchell, Andrea

Director

Research Compliance and Biosafety

mitchella@tamu.edu

979.458.4118

Mitra, Ruchira

Associate Biological Safety Officer

Research Compliance and Biosafety

rmitra@tamu.edu

979.862.6456

Montgomery, Patty

CMP Small Animal Division Coordinator

Comparative Medicine Program

Murphy, Natalie

Human Research Protection Program Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

nmurphy@tamu.edu

979.862.4682

Naidu, Jyothi

Human Research Protection Program Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

jyothi.naidu@tamu.edu

979.845.7037

Navarro, Isamar

Administrative Coordinator II

Office of the Vice President for Research

Netterville, Cathy E.

Administrative Coordinator II

Office of the Vice President for Research

cnetterville@tamu.edu

979.458.4993

Oehlke, Amber

Export Control Administrator

Conflict of Interest and Responsible Conduct of Research

aoehlke@tamu.edu

979.458.8484

Owen, Tom

Senior Organizational Development Consultant

Research Enterprise Business Services

towen1@tamu.edu

979.458.4956

Peavy, LaTia

Research Services Administrator

Research Administration

ldpeavy@tamu.edu

979.458.2562

Perez, David

Manager, High Containment Laboratory

Research Compliance and Biosafety

dadperez@tamu.edu

979.458.2191

Perry, Clifton

Manager, Biosafety Level III Laboratory Maintenance

Research Compliance and Biosafety

cperry@tamu.edu

979.458.6520

Pistikopoulos, Stratos

Director

Texas A&M Energy Institute

stratos@tamu.edu

979.458.0259

Poppell, Dean

IT Manager III

Research Enterprise Business Services

poppell@tamu.edu

979.847.9490

Puga, Denise

Human Research Protection Program Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

denisepuga@tamu.edu

979.458.5590

Riggs, Penny

Associate Vice President For Research

Office of the Vice President for Research

riggs@tamu.edu

979.845.8585

Rivera, Gabriel

Senior Research Development Officer

Research Development Services

rivera@tamu.edu

979.458.4280

Robinson, Christen

Veterinarian

Comparative Medicine Program

ckrkf9@tamu.edu

979.845.7433

Robinson, Chantel

Global Health Research Complex Manager

Office of the Vice President for Research

Chantelr@tamu.edu

979.862.4183

Rojo del Busto, Katherine A.

Associate Vice President
Research Compliance Officer

Office of the Vice President for Research

krdb@tamu.edu

979.845.8585

Rose, Robert

Attending Veterinarian & Executive Director

Comparative Medicine Program

rrose@tamu.edu

979.845.7433

Scott, Ashley

Animal Welfare Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

adscott@tamu.edu

979.862.4691

Scully , Marlan O.

Director

Institute For Quantum Science & Engineering

scully@tamu.edu

979.862.2333

Seawright, Aliese

Director, Human Research Protection Program

Research Compliance and Biosafety

a.seawright@tamu.edu

979.458.4067

Segrest, Nathan

Systems Administrator II

Research Enterprise Business Services

nsegrest@tamu.edu

979.847.9490

Shenkir, Annette L.

Associate Vice President
Research Enterprise Business Services

Office of the Vice President for Research

ashenkir@tamu.edu

979.845.8585

Shoff, Megan

IBSP Manager and Associate Biological Safety Officer

Research Compliance and Biosafety

megan.shoff@tamu.edu

979.845.6475

Singleton, Jennifer

Animal Welfare Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

jmsingleton@tamu.edu

979.458.6639

Somers, Mona

Manager, Special Projects

Office of the Vice President for Research

msomers@tamu.edu

979.458.4932

Sorensen, Kevin

Software Applications Developer III

Research Enterprise Business Services

k.sorensen@tamu.edu

979.847.9490

Stratta, Crissy

Associate Executive Director

Texas A&M Sponsored Research Services

cstratta@tamu.edu

979.458.8452

Sullens, Michelle

Communications Coordinator

Research Communications

m-sullens@tamu.edu

979.458.4066

Threadgill, David

Director

Texas A&M Institute for Genome Sciences and Society

dwt@tamu.edu

979.458.5678

Thurman, Linda

Business Administrator I

Research Enterprise Business Services

lfthurman@tamu.edu

979.458.8128

Truett, Tressie

Senior Export Control Coordinator

Conflict of Interest and Responsible Conduct of Research

ttruett@tamu.edu

979.458.2571

Vega, Monica

Video Coordinator

Research Communications

mvega93@tamu.edu

979.458.6569

Velasquez, Tiffany

Business Coordinator I

Research Enterprise Business Services

Velez, Beatriz

Institutional Biosafety Committee Coordinator

Research Compliance and Biosafety

bvelez@tamu.edu

979.458.3624

Voss, Matt

Software Applications Developer IV

Research Enterprise Business Services

mattv@tamu.edu

979.847.9490

Watkins, Karan

Director, Effort Compliance

Research Administration

kwatkins@tamu.edu

979.862.1765

Weidemann, Renee'

Business Administrator for Human Resources and Payroll

Research Enterprise Business Services

r-weidemann@tamu.edu

979.845.2060

Williams, Jason K.

Systems Administrator III

Research Enterprise Business Services

jkw@tamu.edu

979.847.9490

Williamson, Kim

Director, Human Resources and Administrative Operations

Research Enterprise Business Services

kwilliamson@tamu.edu

979.845.2555

Willis, Gayle

Senior Administrative Coordinator  I

Research Compliance and Biosafety

gwillis@tamu.edu

979.862.1969

Wisner, Todd

Manager, Select Agent Program and Alternate Responsible Official

Research Compliance and Biosafety

wisnert@tamu.edu

979.862.4011

Wolff, Susan

Director

Research Communications

s-wolff@tamu.edu

979.847.9365

Wright, Wendy

Manager, High Containment Laboratory

Research Compliance and Biosafety

wendy.wright@tamu.edu

979.862.4074